Site not look beautiful? Click here

Staff List > Mark Adams > Stories

Contact

Mark Adams

Mark Adams joined the Las Vegas Weekly in 2010 and now serves as the magazine’s web editor. You can also spot his byline regularly in the Las Vegas Sun and Vegas Magazine.

Story Archive

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2014

    The former lieutenant governor has pieced together quite the display over the past few decades, using eccentric items like hotel signage and a Discovery space shuttle model.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2014

    Costume contests, house and techno legends and more.

  • Nightlife

    Monday, Oct. 27, 2014

    The San Diego brewery just started distributing in the Silver State.

  • A&E

    Thursday, Oct. 23, 2014

    Orchestral renditions of "Eleanor Rigby" and professional aerialists? You won't want to miss this.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2014

    Plus, a 'Playa Ween' burner bash Downtown.

  • Music

    Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2014

    The frontman talks playing his hometown's music fest, the next P!ATD album and a Kanye-centric LIB schedule conflict.

  • Features

    Thursday, Oct. 16, 2014

    Yeet? Fleek? Cinnamon apple? Kids these days ...

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2014

    Also, an "Adult Halloween Bash" at the Sheri's Ranch brothel. Yes, brothel.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2014

    How are local entities like McCarran and the health department preparing?

  • Nightlife

    Monday, Oct. 13, 2014

    We all know that Oscar Goodman likes his gin martinis, but what about Carolyn?

  • Nightlife

    Monday, Oct. 13, 2014

    Because booze crawls aren't limited to the Strip and Downtown.

  • As We See It

    Thursday, Oct. 9, 2014

    After a whirlwind week for marriage equality in the Silver State, same-sex couples will finally be able to marry, possibly today.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Oct. 8, 2014

    Also, the El Cortez debuts a wine-focused, pop-up "patio."

  • Music

    Monday, Oct. 6, 2014

    Heaven? You're in heaven?

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Oct. 1, 2014

    Also, Lets Be Friends takes the tables at Drai's.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Oct. 1, 2014

    Looking to go to Oz on the cheap?

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2014

    Prost! Oktoberfest is here!

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2014

    Also, a beer fest at Cosmo and Artifice puts on a Pride Prom.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, Sept. 18, 2014

    “You can see orange screens everywhere ... Nine times out of 10, they're on their phone."

  • A&E

    Thursday, Sept. 18, 2014

    The Emmy-nominated actress discusses projects outside OITNB, her go-to cocktail and how Jubilee is a "kiki."

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014

    Party with the pint-sized pop star, groove to the Brit beatmeister's beats and catch the Orange Is the New Black actress "showing off" her "assets" at a grand opening party.

  • Las Vegas

    Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014

    Attention, husbands and wives of the Lakes: Do you know where your spouse is?

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014

    We're big fans of howtonotbeadouchein.vegas.

  • Dining

    Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014

    UNLV student and MasterChef contestant Ahran Cho talks Easy Bake Ovens, the job offer she just got and a game-changing savory tiramisu.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2014

    Checking in with the enduring Town Square cocktail bar.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2014

    The hotel just tapped the keg on its first-ever Beer Weekend.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2014

    Also, Floyd Mayweather's post-fight party. Find all the details here!

  • UNLV

    Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2014

    “It’s basically some really dedicated young ladies with a lot of drive who really want to represent our university in the highest light.”

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Sept. 9, 2014

    With delectable craft cocktails and fun elements (like ice-breaker question cards), the chic nightspot is primed for good conversation.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Sept. 9, 2014

    From a beer weekend to a margarita festival, where to get your drink on all week long. Plus, beer pong!

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014

    "It’s just a measure of support and solidarity"

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014

    Plus: A Las Vegas Pride closing party at Revolution. Party on!

  • Business

    Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014

    Ikea already has plans to expand its Vegas location to equal the second-largest store in the U.S.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, Aug. 28, 2014

    From Big-name DJs to an off-Strip toga party to a rooftop beer festival, how to party it up this LDW in Las Vegas.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2014

    Do you remember when Henderson got its own Kwik-E-Mart? We do.

  • Features

    Thursday, Aug. 21, 2014

    Artificial intelligence? Virtual worlds? Sign us up!

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2014

    From infused H20 to chromatherapy, a few features of the new convention space.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2014

    A June bonfire accident sent seven Basic High School students to the hospital with severe burns.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, Aug. 14, 2014

    Plus, a charity date night benefiting the LGBT Center.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, Aug. 7, 2014

    Also, Havana Brown behind the booth at Palms.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Aug. 5, 2014

    “You’ll have to excuse me, I’m covered in baby oil!”

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, July 31, 2014

    Also, get "Carried Away" with a Passion Pit DJ set at Palms Pool.

  • Music

    Thursday, July 31, 2014

    Whatever her accent is, she can spit.

  • As We See It

    Thursday, July 24, 2014

    The water park teamed up with the Comprehensive Cancer Centers of Nevada for a complimentary sunscreen kiosk. Find the deets here.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, July 24, 2014

    I love Scotch. Scotchy Scotch Scotch. Here it goes down, down into my belly. Mmm mmm mmm.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, July 23, 2014

    Founded in 1954, the Donald W. Reynolds Foundation is in the "sunset state" of its funding.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, July 17, 2014

    Also, the Weeknd returns to Hakkasan.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, July 15, 2014

    This place screams "happy hour."

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, July 15, 2014

    Because Corona with lime is overrated.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, July 10, 2014

    Also, the World's Largest Bachelorette Party.