Staff List > Mark Adams > Stories

Contact

  • Photo of Mark Adams

Mark Adams

Story Archive

  • Intersection

    Wednesday, Aug. 3, 2016

    “We anticipate the lounge becoming a meeting spot, not just for our target demographic but to the population of Downtown in general.”

  • Intersection

    Wednesday, Aug. 3, 2016

    The insects known for their signature humming sound generally show up each and every July.

  • Intersection

    Thursday, July 28, 2016

    It was time for a cocktail with UNLV's beloved journalism professor.

  • Intersection

    Wednesday, July 27, 2016

    A Weekly writer takes his turn at the oar. He still needs to work on his Italian.

  • Intersection

    Wednesday, July 27, 2016

    Find it in the kitschy Chinatown nightspot’s “cabinet of curiosities.”

  • A&E

    Tuesday, July 26, 2016

    The Branford Marsalis Quartet, Straight No Chaser, Jethro Tull's Ian Anderson and more.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, July 21, 2016

    This year is shaping up to be a big one for the Aussie rapper-model.

  • Intersection

    Wednesday, July 20, 2016

    Apparently 4.3 percent of Silver State residents identify as LGBT.

  • Taste

    Wednesday, July 20, 2016

    The new beer-centric bar boasts a rotating list of 365 brews.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, July 19, 2016

    And one club is opening this weekend. Get the details here.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, July 14, 2016

    The southern-inspired eatery stays true to its roots with entrée additions like the jambalaya bayou bowl.

  • Fine Art

    Thursday, July 7, 2016

    The untitled work, which he has taken to calling "Gato Gigante," was recently installed outside Winchester Cultural Center.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, July 7, 2016

    This party screamed ’merica!

  • Intersection

    Wednesday, June 29, 2016

    If you’re going to light up the sky, there are a few things to consider.

  • Noise

    Saturday, June 18, 2016

    The founder of Insomniac discussed his humble beginnings promoting raves in LA, EDC's move to Vegas and more.

  • Noise

    Friday, June 17, 2016

    “Everything about Las Vegas feels like the strangest synthetic rainforest drug I’ve ever taken.”

  • Noise

    Friday, June 17, 2016

    Also: British comedy troupe Monty Python founders John Cleese and Eric Idle's show at the Venetian.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, June 16, 2016

    Insomniac’s influence and modern take on rave culture have permanently infiltrated the city’s dayclub and nightlife scene.

  • Features

    Thursday, June 9, 2016

    A subtly fruity wheat beer that clocks in at just 3.8 percent? We’ll take six in an ice bucket, please.

  • Features

    Thursday, June 9, 2016

    Sharks! Mayan pyramids! Trap doors!

  • Intersection

    Thursday, June 9, 2016

    An $8 bottle of Coppertone will definitely help save your skin from a painful sunburn, but it also might save your life.

  • Intersection

    Wednesday, June 8, 2016

    Young local performers will represent Nevada at the National High School Musical Theatre Awards on New York City's Great White Way.

  • Features

    Thursday, June 2, 2016

    The annual event makes a delicious difference, raising funds for Three Square Food Bank to provide meals to hungry Southern Nevadans.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, June 2, 2016

    Detoxing while retoxing has never been so delicious.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, May 26, 2016

    Specializing in cold-pressed juices and all-natural eats, Fruits & Roots might be the most health-conscious hang to ease your hunger pangs.

  • Taste

    Wednesday, May 25, 2016

    Downtown Henderson's first brewery has been pouring spectacular suds since April.

  • Dining News

    Tuesday, May 17, 2016

    Food Network's Restaurant: Impossible host will open his first signature restaurant at the Strip resort in 2017.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, May 12, 2016

    The avid golfer signed on after more than two decades in nightlife, including time at the Bank at Bellagio with the Light Group.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 11, 2016

    From insomnia to concussions, UNLV's College of Engineering students have been working on solutions for real-world problems.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 11, 2016

    Upcoming Vegas male revues Magic Mike Live and Black Magic were announced this week.

  • As We See It

    Tuesday, May 10, 2016

    The closure will be in effect from May 15 to September 30.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 4, 2016

    The upcoming season, which debuts June 1, will feature Vegas-based contestants for the first time.

  • Entertainment

    Tuesday, May 3, 2016

    This is the true story … of a Downtown destination … giving away a sick penthouse suite for the weekend!

  • Noise

    Friday, April 29, 2016

    Also: The Psychedelic Furs and Five Finger Death Punch.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, April 27, 2016

    It's time to say goodbye to Mermaids, La Bayou and Girls of Glitter Gulch.

  • Noise

    Tuesday, April 26, 2016

    "After spending nearly 90 minutes with the talented outfit, I don’t know why anyone wouldn’t want to do just that."

  • Features

    Thursday, April 21, 2016

    Buy with the seasons at the 60-acre farm nestled in the city.

  • Taste

    Tuesday, April 19, 2016

    The celebrity mixologist walks us through the new entertainment destination's beverage program.

  • As We See It

    Sunday, April 17, 2016

    The National Park Service celebrates its centennial anniversary this year.

  • As We See It

    Thursday, April 14, 2016

    The city's iconic ad campaign is taking liquid form.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, April 14, 2016

    The Venetian restaurant now boasts a line of housemade cellos, from lemon to lime and even bay leaf.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, April 13, 2016

    How soon until we raise a glass to partnerships and city code?

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, April 13, 2016

    Plus: The National Parks Service seeks public comment on potential seasonal closures for two of Lake Mead's hiking routes.

  • Fine Art

    Friday, April 8, 2016

    The juried exhibit of erotic art received more than 300 entries from artists hailing from over 23 countries this year.

  • As We See It

    Thursday, April 7, 2016

    "Some of my best memories of college were interacting with professors out for coffee or for dinner or outside of the classroom. It just sort of broke down these barriers and walls."

  • Features

    Thursday, April 7, 2016

    Like mixing outdoor lodging with strenuous physical activity? This group isn't for you.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 30, 2016

    For the first time since the inaugural 2001 edition, fans of age will be able to knock back cold ones at the long-dry fest.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 30, 2016

    Also, deputies will now be riding motorcycles in parks.

  • Noise

    Friday, March 25, 2016

    Get all the details here!