The Killers to release greatest-hits album, two new songs — listen here

Brandon Flowers of The Killers performs on the “Battle Born” tour at Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena on Thursday, May 2, 2013, in Los Angeles.
Photo: John Shearer/Invision for Reynolds Management/AP

How time flies. Nearly 10 years to the day that The Killers released their debut single, “Mr. Brightside,” the band announced today that it will release its first “best of” compilation, Direct Hits, November 11 on Island Records.

The 15-track record will include singles culled from The Killers’ four studio albums, along with two new songs: “Just Another Girl,” produced by longtime collaborator Stuart Price, and “Shot at the Night,” which features M83’s Anthony Gonzales.

The latter is being released as a single Tuesday via iTunes and comes with a Robert Schober-directed video that was shot in Las Vegas (Schober also directed The Killers’ videos “Feel It in My Bones” and “Cowboy’s Christmas”).

A deluxe version of Direct Hits also will be available and features a deluxe CD, a new Killers documentary DVD and a vinyl version of the album on a five-disc, 10-inch set. Additional songs on the deluxe edition include the original demo version of “Mr. Brightside,” “Be Still” off Battle Born and a new Calvin Harris remix of “When You Were Young.”

The tracklisting for Direct Hits:

1. Mr Brightside

2. Somebody Told Me

3. Smile Like You Mean It

4. All These Things That I’ve Done

5. When You Were Young

6. Read My Mind

7. For Reasons Unknown

8. Human

9. Spaceman

10. A Dustland Fairytale

11. Runaways

12. Miss Atomic Bomb

13. The Way It Was

14. Shot at the Night

15. Just Another Girl

Deluxe Version tracks:

16. Mr. Brightside (Original Demo)

17. When You Were Young (Calvin Harris Remix)

18. Be Still

Follow Andrea Domanick on Twitter at @AndreaDomanick and fan her on Facebook at Facebook.com/AndreaDomanick.

Photo of Andrea Domanick

Andrea Domanick

Get more Andrea Domanick
  • The Las Vegas debut of the Ohio-bred indie band was filled with dynamic arrangements, entertaining anecdotes—and, surprisingly, lots of attendees.

  • At this point, the only constant from album to album is the band’s dedication to ambition.

  • Get More Music Stories
Top of Story