Band Guide

Music Scene

Find a Band

Minor Suns

Minor Suns

Genre: Indie rock
Web site:

Minor Suns was formed in August of 2009 by members Ryan McIlvaine, Jesse Harvel, Jared Luke and Stephen Faradino. The indie rockers recently finished recording their first self-titled album earlier this year at a studio in Salt Lake City.

Like Minor Suns? Tell us!

Commenting requires registration.

Comments are moderated by Las Vegas Weekly editors. Our goal is not to limit the discussion, but rather to elevate it. Comments should be relevant and contain no abusive language. Full comments policy.

Already Registered? Log In Below.
Password:  Forgotten your password?

Subscribe Get email updates when bands add an event.

Flash Placeholder
Free MP3s:
Close Second
Desert Birds
Give It A Try
Hard At Heart
Ryan McIlvaine – Guitar, Vocals
Jesse Harvel – Bass, Vocals
Jared Luke – Guitar, Vocals
Stephen Faradin – Drums
2009, Las Vegas, NV
Spoon, Mogwai, Sonic Youth, Explosions in the Sky, Trail of Dead, Guns that Shoot Drugs
Current status
Playing shows, recording
Minor SunsMinor Suns
Released: 2010