Geoff Carter - Las Vegas Weekly

Staff List > Staff Bio

Geoff Carter

Senior Editor

Experts in paleoanthropology believe that Geoff Carter began his career in journalism sometime in the early Grunge period, when he joined the staff of Scope Magazine, the monthly alternative magazine that evolved into Las Vegas Weekly. Since then, it’s been nothing but hot rocks, big hits and fazed cookies: working staff gigs at the Las Vegas Sun, the Seattle Times and Vegas Seven; getting his freelance kicks at MSN, Time Out and Entrepreneur. He enjoys traveling, photography, Disneyland, fancy drinks and talking to you. His return to the Weekly staff was prophesied.

Recent Stories (view all stories)

  • Noise

    Thursday, June 14, 2018

    If you showed up expecting “Closer,” “Down In It” or “Hurt,” frontman Trent Reznor sent you home thirsty.

  • Fine Art

    Thursday, June 14, 2018

    Once the Neon Museum’s showing is done, she’ll be restored and re-situated atop a pole on a traffic island at Charleston and Fremont.

  • A&E

    Thursday, June 7, 2018

    See photos of the Valley’s vanished bars, movie theaters and more—and hear their stories.

  • Noise

    Thursday, May 31, 2018

    With her new single “Little Game,” Vegas’ “Best Emerging Voice” looks to reinvent herself as a performer.

  • Noise

    Tuesday, May 29, 2018

    Anyone who came to the MGM Grand to hear Simon’s marquee hits got exactly what they wanted, and more.

  • A&E

    Thursday, May 24, 2018

    This could be your last chance.

  • News

    Saturday, May 12, 2018

    The Betty Willis-designed icon of the Blue Angel Motel was taken down in March 2017 for restoration.

  • Noise

    Thursday, May 10, 2018

    The British band stops at House of Blues on May 11.

  • Taste

    Thursday, April 19, 2018

    New flavors are always within reach, and ready to become your new favorite sandwich ever.

  • A&E

    Thursday, April 12, 2018

    It unfolds leisurely over just two days and four events—with no overlaps.

  • Print

    Monday, April 24, 2017

    Dayvid Figler reads his work at the Mob Muesum as part of The Believer's American Dreams festival.

  • Noise

    Tuesday, April 11, 2017

    The Damned at House of Blues, April 9, 2017.

  • Intersection

    Friday, April 7, 2017

  • Intersection

    Friday, April 7, 2017