Staff List > Staff Bio

Contact

Spencer Patterson

Spencer Patterson is the Editor of Las Vegas Weekly, having previously served as Managing Editor, Arts & Entertainment Editor and a Staff Writer for the magazine. A graduate of Cornell University, he's an obsessive album listener who can typically be found earphoned, discovering new artists or digging deeply into favorites' back-catalogs. He's also a voracious sea urchin eater; if you have a celestial uni spot to recommend, please drop him a line.

Recent Stories (view all stories)

  • Noise

    Thursday, May 3, 2018

    The wildly prolific Japanese psych-rock outfit has released more than 120 albums. Really.

  • Noise

    Sunday, April 22, 2018

    The former Talking Heads man chose a sequence that made use of his staging, his rhythmically oriented band and his appreciably strong voice.

  • A&E

    Thursday, April 19, 2018

    "We’re just as well-known for our chopped salads, our pancakes and our triple-decker sandwiches as for our bagels.”

  • Noise

    Thursday, April 5, 2018

    The tunes are stretched-out and stoner-iffic, swaying between the blues-ness of Sabbath and Zeppelin and the space exploration of Loop and Spacemen 3

  • Noise

    Thursday, March 29, 2018

    We help you prep for the Bunkhouse gig featuring the garage rocker, whose catalog swells well beyond 20 LPs.

  • Noise

    Thursday, March 1, 2018

    Three good reasons to head Downtown on a Wednesday night.

  • Noise

    Monday, Feb. 26, 2018

    The Sahara store will soon relocate to Rainbow Boulevard, just south of Charleston.

  • Noise

    Friday, Feb. 23, 2018

    Among others confirmed: Enslaved, American Nightmare, Boris, CKY and Rocket From the Crypt.

  • Noise

    Friday, Feb. 16, 2018

    The Downtown music fest takes places March 8-11 at the Bunkhouse Saloon, Beauty Bar, Backstage Bar & Billiards, Artifice and Cornish Pasty.

  • Noise

    Monday, Feb. 5, 2018

    He channels Radiohead, Faces-era Rod Stewart, Of Montreal and Townes Van Zandt on his latest album—and that’s just on the first of its four sides.

  • Tuesday, April 17, 2018

    Sadelle’s will scratch your New York bagel itch.

  • Friday, Feb. 19, 2016

    Built to Spill's Doug Martsch, Tuesday night at the Bunkhouse.

  • Sunday, Aug. 30, 2015

    So many choices ...

  • Sunday, Aug. 30, 2015

  • Sunday, Aug. 30, 2015