Site not look beautiful? Click here

Staff List > Staff Bio

Contact

Andrea Domanick

Arts and Entertainment Reporter

Andrea Domanick is an award-winning reporter covering the behind the scenes stories of life in Las Vegas. Her work has appeared in Rolling Stone, SPIN, LA Weekly, The Village Voice and NPR, among others. She was born and raised in Los Angeles and holds a sociology degree from Wesleyan University. She does not know how to ride a bike.

Recent Stories (view all stories)

  • Music

    Wednesday, Dec. 3, 2014

    The rapper brings his solid rhymes (and shock value) to the Strip this weekend.

  • A&E

    Tuesday, July 22, 2014

    The crowd felt restrained, as if holding out for a moment to really let loose. For some, it never came.

  • A&E

    Tuesday, June 24, 2014

    There's promise and appeal beyond EDM and the high-production stages for which EDC is most known

  • A&E

    Tuesday, June 10, 2014

    Our favorite part? Definitely the Flashdance-inspired water bottle pour.

  • A&E

    Thursday, May 1, 2014

    The month of May starts off with a bang in the Entertainment Capital of the World with top-notch entertainment this weekend ranging from Floyd Mayweather Jr. fight night to fresh standup to a little speakeasy jazz and burlesque.

  • A&E

    Thursday, April 24, 2014

    The sun is out, and festival season is upon us. Las Vegas will host two very different gatherings this weekend — one celebrating beer, the other pirates — among a clutch of other hot ticket events.

  • Music

    Thursday, April 17, 2014

    Don't get caught in the proverbial (dust) storm!

  • Music

    Wednesday, April 16, 2014

    Freaky Beck, the VIP section and actually surprising surprise guests.

  • Music

    Monday, April 14, 2014

    The electronic innovators take their first Vegas stage in June.

  • Music

    Sunday, April 13, 2014

    The ladies represent, extreme PDA and why Future Islands' frontman sounded like Cookie Monster after a bottle of whiskey.

  • Noise

    Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2014

    Thee Oh Sees' John Dwyer brought his guitar to Neon Reverb in September 2012.

  • A&E

    Monday, Aug. 26, 2013

    Fans crowd the Charlotte Stage at the 10th annual FYF Fest at Los Angeles State Historic Park on Saturday, August 24, 2013.

  • A&E

    Tuesday, June 4, 2013

    In need of new tunes for summer? These artists have got you covered.

  • A&E

    Tuesday, June 4, 2013

    In need of new tunes for summer? These artists have got you covered.

  • Wednesday, May 1, 2013

    The festival spirit: Boulder City band Same Sex Mary, performing at a Life Is Beautiful showcase.