Site not look beautiful? Click here

Staff List > Staff Bio

Corlene Byrd

Recent Stories (view all stories)

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, July 22, 2015

    Like a figurative chimichanga that deserves a moment of silence, so are the days of our lives.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 11, 2015

    Pareidolia: the psychological phenomenon of seeing things that aren’t true.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 4, 2015

    Submitted by Corlene Byrd.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Nov. 12, 2014

    Submitted by Corlene Byrd.

  • Music

    Thursday, June 5, 2014

    A quick Q&A with Killers frontman Brandon Flowers, celebrating the tenth anniversary of the band's debut album.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 28, 2014

    "When he stopped pedaling, Survivor’s hit stopped playing."

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2013

    "How can they call it Container Park when I could hardly contain myself?"

  • Noise

    Thursday, Oct. 24, 2013

    Talking shuttered venues, music festivals and rice with Cheetos (?!) with two of the Vegas scene's best-known guitarists.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Aug. 7, 2013

    This version of Gene Simmons had a prime spot near the antARTica installation.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 29, 2013

    Sherman's House of Antiques is full of interesting discoveries.

  • Wednesday, July 22, 2015

  • Wednesday, July 22, 2015

  • Wednesday, June 17, 2015

    Who are you fooling? Dressed-up cell towers never stop being funny.

  • Wednesday, June 10, 2015

    Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings shook the crowd to its core at the Pearl June 9.

  • Friday, April 24, 2015