Staff List > Staff Bio

Mike D'Angelo

Recent Stories (view all stories)

  • Screen

    Wednesday, July 27, 2016

    His wit is decidedly rusty now.

  • Screen

    Wednesday, June 29, 2016

    The film was adapted from Roald Dahl’s beloved children’s book.

  • Screen

    Wednesday, June 22, 2016

    A worthy, progressive thesis, but subtext elevated to text makes for tedious viewing, even when it’s gorgeous as this.

  • Screen

    Wednesday, June 8, 2016

    Watching it is a different sort of painful experience from watching a blatant hack job like Mortal Kombat or Silent Hill.

  • Screen

    Wednesday, June 1, 2016

    If nothing else, it's endlessly creative, a quality in short supply these days.

  • Screen

    Friday, May 27, 2016

    The festival assembled arguably its best lineup in years, yet most of the finest achievements were completely ignored.

  • Screen

    Wednesday, May 4, 2016

    It isn’t likely to spawn two hit soundtrack albums and a tour, as The Commitments did, but it does provide a little bit of soul, however plastic.

  • Features

    Thursday, April 28, 2016

    A documentary about tickling endurance, and Colin Farrell possibly playing a lobster.

  • Screen

    Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2016

    Its only goal is to freak the crap out of you, and it succeeds mightily.

  • Screen

    Friday, Jan. 29, 2016

    Reminding us that our best filmmakers are still at the top of their game isn't generally Sundance's brand, but who could possibly complain?