Site not look beautiful? Click here

Staff List > Staff Bio

Contact

Spencer Patterson

Spencer Patterson is the Editor of Las Vegas Weekly, having previously served as Managing Editor, Arts & Entertainment Editor and a Staff Writer for the magazine. A graduate of Cornell University, he's an obsessive album listener who can typically be found earphoned, discovering new artists or digging deeply into favorites' back-catalogs. He's also a voracious sea urchin eater; if you have a celestial uni spot to recommend, please drop him a line.

Recent Stories (view all stories)

  • Features

    Thursday, Jan. 28, 2016

    "if you can connect with the artist, you just moved the ball way down the field."

  • Features

    Thursday, Jan. 21, 2016

    "The first time I saw them I was floored by the intensity,” says promoter Patrick “Pulsar” Trout.

  • Noise

    Wednesday, Jan. 20, 2016

    His most diverse ride yet.

  • Noise

    Tuesday, Dec. 29, 2015

    From The Cure to Rihanna and David Bowie to Animal Collective, sounds we're looking forward to in 2016.

  • Dining

    Tuesday, Dec. 22, 2015

    The new eatery is serving burgers, flatbreads and sushi rolls, and has an impressive lineup of 24 draft beers.

  • Features

    Thursday, Dec. 17, 2015

    Wings, tacos, brisket … it’s all out there waiting for your face.

  • Noise

    Wednesday, Dec. 9, 2015

    “Neon Reverb has always been about our bands and our venues, and there’s something special about a truly Vegas festival.”

  • Noise

    Wednesday, Dec. 2, 2015

    The night’s high mark was undoubtedly “Religion,” off PiL’s 1978’s debut, First Issue.

  • Noise

    Wednesday, Dec. 2, 2015

    Mayer held his own, meshing with the band and producing dazzling solos that felt connected to Jerry Garcia’s legacy.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Nov. 18, 2015

    Live performance, for me, has always been an escape, from real life, real worries and real danger.

  • Sunday, Aug. 30, 2015

    So many choices ...

  • Sunday, Aug. 30, 2015

  • Sunday, Aug. 30, 2015

  • Tuesday, June 16, 2015

    Uni Udon

  • Monday, June 15, 2015