Site not look beautiful? Click here

Staff List > Staff Bio

Contact

L.E. Baskow

Photographer

Recent Stories (view all stories)

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2014

    The inaugural fest as a visual experience not soon forgotten.

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, July 30, 2014

    "As the show was coming to an end it was clear she was getting emotional ..."

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, July 2, 2014

    Sometimes as photographers we need to be patient for the moments to come along—and be ready when they do.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, June 4, 2014

    Finding some "surprising little gems" at a recent rehearsal.

  • Burning Man

    Wednesday, March 26, 2014

    "Once the fire was lit, the cube was quickly engulfed and collapsed into itself in minutes."

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2014

    Archer Matt Sturtzman got some practice time in at the local archery range this past weekend.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2014

    Five minutes is all the time you get. Stay ready.

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014

    A photographer covers the Adult Entertainment Expo for the first time.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014

    Photographing the careful dismantling of the New York-New York marquee.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2014

    "Sometimes as a photographer, I need to remind myself to keep shooting and not just watch what's going on in front of me."

  • Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2014

    This reaction is not at all uncommon in the Trilogy of Terror by Freakling Bros.

  • Dining

    Sunday, Oct. 26, 2014

    Chefs Jonathan Waxman and Nancy Silverton cooked cioppino and sauces onstage at Container Park during Life Is Beautiful.

  • Music

    Sunday, Oct. 26, 2014

    A couple gets engaged during The Flaming Lips performance on the Ambassador Stage during day 2 of the Life is Beautiful Festival on Friday, October 24, 2014.

  • Music

    Sunday, Oct. 26, 2014

    A large human-costumed tree greets attendees at the entrance of the Dos Equis Masquerade during day 2 of the Life is Beautiful Festival on Friday, October 24, 2014.

  • Music

    Sunday, Oct. 26, 2014

    Mark Coyne of The Flaming Lips entertains an energetic crowd as they perform on the Ambassador Stage during day 2 of the Life is Beautiful Festival on Friday, October 24, 2014.