Staff List > Staff Bio

Contact

L.E. Baskow

Photographer

Recent Stories (view all stories)

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, June 17, 2015

    "I catch a tiger’s eye peering between the bars designed for our safety and wonder what he feels."

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 25, 2015

    "The midday light was not a friend, so I wandered around looking for the most interesting elements not blasted by sunlight."

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 18, 2015

    "Next year, maybe a helicopter would be even better."

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 4, 2015

    "There’s a beauty in the older models one may not see in newer cars."

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Jan. 7, 2015

    Capturing the critical moment.

  • As We See It

    Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2014

    Alll it takes is a referee or player crossing your path, and the shot can be ruined.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2014

    Waiting for a great moment at the race's "Sewage Outlet" obstacle.

  • High School

    Wednesday, Nov. 5, 2014

    Capturing a post-game moment at a high school football game.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2014

    The inaugural fest as a visual experience not soon forgotten.

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, July 30, 2014

    "As the show was coming to an end it was clear she was getting emotional ..."

  • Intersection

    Tuesday, July 19, 2016

    Harry Fagel.

  • Events

    Saturday, July 16, 2016

    Supporters walk along Stewart Avenue as the Black Lives Matter organization holds another protest and march in downtown Las Vegas on Saturday, July 16, 2016.

  • Events

    Saturday, July 16, 2016

    Supporters walk along Stewart Avenue with hands up as the Black Lives Matter organization holds another protest and march in downtown Las Vegas on Saturday, July 16, 2016.

  • Events

    Saturday, July 16, 2016

    Supporters walk along Stewart Avenue as the Black Lives Matter organization holds another protest and march in downtown Las Vegas on Saturday, July 16, 2016.

  • Events

    Saturday, July 16, 2016

    Supporters walk along Main Street as the Black Lives Matter organization holds another protest and march in downtown Las Vegas on Saturday, July 16, 2016.