Site not look beautiful? Click here

Staff List > Staff Bio

Contact

L.E. Baskow

Photographer

Recent Stories (view all stories)

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, July 30, 2014

    "As the show was coming to an end it was clear she was getting emotional ..."

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, July 2, 2014

    Sometimes as photographers we need to be patient for the moments to come along—and be ready when they do.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, June 4, 2014

    Finding some "surprising little gems" at a recent rehearsal.

  • Burning Man

    Wednesday, March 26, 2014

    "Once the fire was lit, the cube was quickly engulfed and collapsed into itself in minutes."

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2014

    Archer Matt Sturtzman got some practice time in at the local archery range this past weekend.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2014

    Five minutes is all the time you get. Stay ready.

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014

    A photographer covers the Adult Entertainment Expo for the first time.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014

    Photographing the careful dismantling of the New York-New York marquee.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2014

    "Sometimes as a photographer, I need to remind myself to keep shooting and not just watch what's going on in front of me."

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2013

    The pit area where photographers are corralled adjacent to the ring can be a tight fit.

  • Arts

    Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2014

    The Cozy Nomad Chair at Coterie for the products page for the upcoming Home Issue next week on Monday, September 29, 2014.

  • A&E

    Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2014

    Lynda Carter appears at the 2014 Global Gaming Expo in Las Vegas on Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2014, to unveil two "Wonder Woman" slot machines.

  • People

    Monday, Sept. 29, 2014

    In12Days founder/CEO Suzanne Lea for The Sunday's Angel series at the Ethel M Chocolate Factory & Cactus Garden on Thursday, September 19, 2014.

  • UFC

    Thursday, Sept. 25, 2014

    Flyweight fighters Demetrious Johnson and Chris Cariaso together after facing off during UFC 178 media day at the MGM Grand Arena on Thursday, September 25, 2014. .

  • UFC

    Thursday, Sept. 25, 2014

    Bantamweight fighter Takeya Mizugaki kills time while awaiting reporters to interview him during UFC 178 media day at the MGM Grand Arena on Thursday, September 25, 2014. .