Site not look beautiful? Click here

Staff List > Staff Bio

Contact

  • Photo of Sam Morris

Sam Morris

Recent Stories (view all stories)

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2014

    "At least I could tell what was going on."

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2014

    We're leaving this caption blank.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, July 16, 2014

    The Canadian prodigy returned to UNLV's campus for the NBA Summer League.

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, July 9, 2014

    And that incredible Chuck Liddell foam costume in the crowd.

  • Music

    Wednesday, June 25, 2014

    At least it's colorful.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, June 11, 2014

    The performance proved some photo assignments are more fun than others.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 14, 2014

    The local rodeo is one of 14 gay rodeos being held this year under the umbrella of the International Gay Rodeo Association.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, April 30, 2014

    How would you get to the top of this mud-slicked quarter-pipe?

  • A&E

    Wednesday, April 23, 2014

    The show alludes to naughty—but don't expect it to go there.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 19, 2014

    An underwater assignment lends some perspective for one photojournalist

  • A&E

    Sunday, Sept. 7, 2014

    Praises ‘Hundred-Foot Journey’

  • Entertainment

    Friday, Sept. 5, 2014

    Sing and take it off at The D

  • Chef Talk

    Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014

    Chef Dustin Rixey runs the kitchen at Planet Hollywood's swanky Strip House.

  • Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014

    Chris Edwards wants to make UNLV theater a community experience.

  • Food

    Tuesday, Sept. 2, 2014

  • National Finals Rodeo

    Monday, Dec. 13, 2010

    One night of 2010 National Finals Rodeo action in 3 minutes.

  • Environment

    Tuesday, March 11, 2008

    Hundreds of miles inland on Earth's coldest, windiest continent, the snow-covered terrain is flat and vast, the sky, huge. Antarctica, sprawling across the planet's southernmost reaches, has no arable land, no permanent residents. A team of researchers led by Desert Research Institute scientist Kendrick Taylor is engaged in a multi-million dollar project to extract and analyze an 11,000-foot column of ice from Antarctica, an undertaking that will reveal new information about how the planet's climate evolved over the last 100,000 years. (Read the story).

  • Multimedia

    Saturday, Jan. 26, 2008

    Take a lap around the Laughlin Desert Challenge off-road course with Brian Collins and Billy Goerke of Collins Motorsports.