Site not look beautiful? Click here

Las Vegas Weekly Staff

Las Vegas Weekly Staff

Story Archive

  • A&E

    Thursday, May 21, 2015

    Also, Rumpshaker Storytelling at the Writer's Block and Craig Ferguson at Cosmopolitan.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, May 21, 2015

    Welcome to your party checklist. From beach clubs to beats, we've got everything you need for five days of MDW fun, aka Biggest Weekend Ever.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 20, 2015

    The Nevada Assembly passed SB 504, an anti-bullying bill.

  • Music

    Wednesday, May 20, 2015

    His High Flying Birds flap into the Joint for a May 22 show.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, May 13, 2015

    Plus, a Wizard of Oz-themed bash at Opportunity Village's Magical Forest and the series finale of Mad Men. Get all the details here!

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 13, 2015

    He’s badass, and so is this photo.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 13, 2015

    How about speeding up Ikea's completion? We need meatballs.

  • A&E

    Thursday, May 7, 2015

    Also, Whiskey & A Western at the Mesquite Club. Yee-haw!

  • A&E

    Thursday, May 7, 2015

    Rock in Rio USA: Sunblock, ear plugs and backpacks are highly recommended.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 6, 2015

    The Latin Jazz Ensemble was awarded DownBeat Magazine’s Student Music Award for Undergraduate College Latin Group.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, April 29, 2015

    Plus: Mariachi El Bronx and the Wacky World of Sports.

  • A&E

    Thursday, April 23, 2015

    Also, OK Go is at Brooklyn Bowl and the Forgione family takes over Made L.V.

  • Film

    Thursday, April 23, 2015

    From Mad Max to Jurassic Park.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, April 15, 2015

    Also, the 51s play their first home games this year with a little Tark thrown in.

  • Dining

    Thursday, April 9, 2015

    Sweet and savory combos on overload and just way too much Champagne. Your weekend plans begin here.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, April 8, 2015

    Plus: Contemporary Arts Center's annual juried exhibit.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, April 8, 2015

    “I’m politically 100 percent incorrect and believe political correctness is hurting truth and open, heartfelt dialogue.”

  • A&E

    Wednesday, April 1, 2015

    Plus, Black Milk at Beauty Bar and the Pinoy Pride Celebration. What are you doing this weekend?

  • A&E

    Wednesday, March 25, 2015

    Plus: a Million Dollar Burger and the Phil's Pops series.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 25, 2015

    We've got paint, glow, glitter, zombie ... How about the Pie-ditarod? Spectators toss pies!

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, March 24, 2015

    The personal playlists of local nightlife staff.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, March 18, 2015

    Plus: The State Symphony Orchestra of Mexico at UNLV and Kool Keith at LVCS. Get all the deets here!

  • A&E

    Wednesday, March 11, 2015

    Plus: The Nevada Women's Film Festival.

  • A&E

    Monday, March 9, 2015

    From The Roots to Spoon, and Disclosure to Jack White.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, March 4, 2015

    Plus: Benefits for Child Haven and Aid for AIDS of Nevada.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 4, 2015

    Are we excited? Mostly.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2015

    Also, Flight Facilities at Brooklyn Bowl.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Feb. 18, 2015

    Also, a family art program in honor of African-American History month at the Neon Museum.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2015

    The personal playlists of local nightlife staff.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2015

    Plus taiko drum warriors and SNL's 40th Anniversary.

  • Politics

    Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2015

    Would Chuck Norris salute the Senate Minority Leader?

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Feb. 4, 2015

    Plus, the Dam Short Film Festival.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Jan. 28, 2015

    Plus, a local protest Downtown for the Global Day of Action Against Torture.

  • As We See It

    Friday, Jan. 23, 2015

    There’s no science here. Just silliness. But tell us we’re wrong about the mantis.

  • Music

    Thursday, Jan. 22, 2015

    From brooding country to sunny psychedelia, dancey R&B to matte-black punk, local artists that will make you sit up and listen.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2015

    The King or Costello? You don't have to choose at the Bunkhouse this weekend.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2015

    Just to be sure, sleep with one eye open

  • Music

    Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2015

    Is Mariah on top, or did Elvis or Celine churn out more No. 1 hits?

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2015

    Also, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

  • As We See It

    Saturday, Jan. 10, 2015

    A year later, checking in with the movers and shakers who made our 14 to Watch list.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Jan. 7, 2015

    A free DJ Logic shows at Brooklyn Bowl!

  • As We See It

    Friday, Jan. 2, 2015

    A viral video, a then-breaking Downtown Project story and more.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2014

    From Electric Daisy Carnival to Kinky Boots, the last 365 days in Vegas A&E.

  • As We See It

    Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2014

    Will 2015 be the year of Hendo? Can Cosmo keep its cool? And how will we decide where to get our weed?

  • Comedy

    Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2014

    And the return of Downton Abbey.

  • A&E

    Thursday, Dec. 18, 2014

    And two great art exhibits.

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2014

    Weekly's helpful list of other things you could be doing with all that precious time.

  • Features

    Thursday, Dec. 11, 2014

    Because sometimes you need a bit of help coming up with ideas, right?

  • Features

    Thursday, Dec. 11, 2014

    Space food, cute overload (for your feet), great brews and music and so much more in our annual guide to giving.

  • Music

    Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2014

    And Holiday RAWk.

Real Time Analytics