Staff List > Staff Bio

Contact

  • Photo of Jim Begley

Jim Begley

Jim Begley is an avid food lover who began writing about his Las Vegas dining adventures to defray his obscene restaurant spending. Follow Jim on Twitter: @splurgemonkey.

Recent Stories (view all stories)

  • Reviews

    Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2016

    All your favorites are here, like street tacos, burritos, chilaquiles and much more.

  • Taste

    Wednesday, Nov. 9, 2016

    A new limited-availability tasting menu allows the chef to show the full range of creativity.

  • Taste

    Wednesday, Nov. 2, 2016

    Sour Saturday also includes the Atomic Lucky Draw, which will award a few winners with pours of “unicorn tears for beer geeks.”

  • Reviews

    Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2016

    One can only hope Henderson diners embrace this restaurant while adventurous gourmands from around the Valley make the trip.

  • Features

    Thursday, Oct. 20, 2016

    Beer season has arrived and we'll lead you through it.

  • Taste

    Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2016

    Jim Begley ate his way through Eataly, NoMad, Zuma and Momofuku to give you a heads-up on what's to come.

  • Reviews

    Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2016

    Las Vegas has a diverse ethnic restaurant scene, one with rare finds, like this one, worth tracking down.

  • Reviews

    Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2016

    The arrival of this northwest-area restaurant should help more local diners take note of this wonderful cuisine.

  • Features

    Thursday, July 28, 2016

    The time has come to truly pull back the curtain on this uncompromising, masterful chef.

  • Reviews

    Wednesday, July 27, 2016

    Chef and owner Maggie Reb is doing something simple, and simply fabulous.