Site not look beautiful? Click here

Staff List > Staff Bio

Contact

  • Photo of Leila Navidi

Leila Navidi

Recent Stories (view all stories)

  • Features

    Thursday, Oct. 17, 2013

    "We're having a threesome in the back seat!"

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Sept. 4, 2013

    A fast-food wages protest group stunned the breakfast crowd at a local McDonald's last week.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Aug. 28, 2013

    Shark Reef's lionfish is venomous and eats other fish. Kinda creepy, huh?

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2013

    The sound of cheering at the annual Housekeeping Olympics was deafening.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, July 24, 2013

    From jagged bangs to pastel ombré coloring.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, June 12, 2013

    Stop taking photos of your car temperature readout.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 15, 2013

    If you think high school's tough, try riding in the Tournament of Kings.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, April 24, 2013

    It was also one of the most fun and funky ceremonies I’ve photographed during my time in this wedding-heavy town.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 13, 2013

    Rainy days can be hell on your peel.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2013

    Traditional dance marks the beginning of the Year of the Snake.

  • First Friday

    Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2014

    First Friday will celebrate the art of haiku this week.

  • Taste

    Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2014

    Chef Shawn McClain opened Five50 Pizza Bar last year at Aria, also the location of his fine dining room Sage.

  • Dining News

    Monday, Jan. 6, 2014

    The Gotham at Five50 Pizza Bar is worth a taste.

  • Taste

    Monday, Dec. 23, 2013

    The Great Greek serves Jim Begley's favorite gyro in town.

  • Features

    Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2013

    Desert Cab driver Michael Sandifar in Las Vegas on Friday, October 4, 2013.

  • Homicide

    Monday, April 15, 2013

    Grace Through Grief Story Overview

  • Homicide

    Sunday, April 14, 2013

    Timelapse of house on Robin St.

  • Homicide

    Sunday, April 21, 2013

    Metro Crime Scene Analyst Noreen Charlton talks about her dreams about Karla and Yadira.

  • Homicide

    Sunday, April 21, 2013

    Metro Crime Scene Analyst Monte Spoor talks about how he copes with his job.

  • Homicide

    Sunday, April 21, 2013

    Clark County Coroner Michael Murphy talks about coping with horror.