Las Vegas Weekly Staff

Las Vegas Weekly Staff

Story Archive

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, March 20, 2019

    Daptone Records’ Soul Sessions hit the Smith Center.

  • A&E

    Monday, March 18, 2019

    Zandi is an essential contributor to the Vegas nightlife musical movement and one of the most influential industry figures for more than 20 years now.

  • Features

    Thursday, March 14, 2019

    From Downtown to the Strip and beyond, we've got your party planning covered.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019

    Bernadette Peters performs at the Smith Center.

  • Features

    Thursday, March 7, 2019

    We live in the richest nation in history, yet it seems more difficult than ever to answer that eternal question: What’s for dinner? We're here to ease your mind and fill your stomach.

  • Features

    Thursday, March 7, 2019

    Juices, plant-based dishes, post-workout meals and more.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, March 6, 2019

    The Vegas debut of fast-rising jam band Pigeons Playing Ping Pong.

  • A&E

    Monday, March 4, 2019

    It's time to talk about Vegas superstars and their Strip residency shows with one of the guys who makes them happen.

  • Hot Spots

    Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2019

    DJ Ikon, DJ Karma and more team up at Apex Social Club.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2019

    Also: an introduction to Sloan Canyon and two visiting authors.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019

    Also: The Vagina Monologues at the Space and the Mob Museum’s anniversary celebration.

  • A&E

    Monday, Feb. 11, 2019

    Jennifer Romas will celebrate 1,000 shows at Westgate this year.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2019

    A new exhibit brings alien worlds and androids to the Discovery Children’s Museum.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2019

    Slander takes over the Joint on February 9.

  • Noise

    Tuesday, Feb. 5, 2019

    This year's edition will take place in either late spring or early fall, depending when the new sponsor is ready to go public.

  • Features

    Thursday, Jan. 31, 2019

    Aburiya Raku, Asian BBQ & Noodle, Cafe Sanuki, China Mama, Chengdu

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Jan. 30, 2019

    Music from King Ibu, Pine Hill Haints and two Mexican folk acts.

  • Noise

    Thursday, Jan. 24, 2019

    Black metal, hip-hop, synth-pop and more.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Jan. 23, 2019

    Also: Corrosion and Conformity and Duster both play Downtown.

  • Features

    Thursday, Jan. 17, 2019

    From Siegfried & Roy to Lady Gaga, and Star Trek: The Experience to the High Roller

  • A&E

    Thursday, Jan. 17, 2019

    Mass transit improvements, Maryland Parkway’s revival and a seat among the world’s great food cities, to name just a few.

  • Noise

    Thursday, Jan. 17, 2019

    Panda Bear, Florida Georgia Line, Sharon Van Etten …

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, Jan. 17, 2019

    The Chainsmokers return to XS.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019

    Also: Saweetie at Light and Cockroach Theatre’s Accidental Death of an Anarchist.

  • A&E

    Monday, Jan. 14, 2019

    Listen to our extensive conversation with the man behind The Drink, the N9NE Group, La Cave, La Comida, Crush and MB Steak.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Jan. 9, 2019

    Plus: Kygo at XS, and the Philharmonic plays John Williams.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2019

    Gianluca Vacchi rolls into Intrigue.

  • A&E

    Thursday, Dec. 27, 2018

    ‘Hamilton’ came to town, a new gallery hub took shape and Yayoi Kusama reflected our love of selfies.

  • Features

    Thursday, Dec. 27, 2018

    How do Tenacious D, The Chainsmokers, a fireworks show and the Bacchanal Buffet sound?

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018

    Also: The English Beat and stand-up Finesse Mitchell.

  • A&E

    Friday, Dec. 21, 2018

    Brock Radke, Mark Shunock and Ken Boehlke look back on the year that was in Las Vegas.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Dec. 19, 2018

    DJ Kittie hits Hyde Bellagio on December 22.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Dec. 19, 2018

    The masked and hooded Magic Sword plays 172 at the Rio.

  • Features

    Thursday, Dec. 13, 2018

    Once you’ve finished (or given up hope), head here.

  • Features

    Thursday, Dec. 13, 2018

    What’s the oldest continuously operating hotel-casino? Who performed 636 consecutive sold-out shows? What’s the English translation of Las Vegas?

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2018

    Tritonal brings the December fun to Marquee.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2018

    UNLV and BYU get reacquainted at T-Mobile Arena.

  • Features

    Thursday, Dec. 6, 2018

    Casa di Amore’s cioppino, Frank’s Favorite at Pasta Shop and more.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2018

    A next-level tasting at José Andrés’ Bazaar Meat.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2018

    Cedric Gervais drops into Intrigue on a Wednesday.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2018

    Florida Georgia Line kicks off its run at Zappos Theater.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2018

    Tritonal drops by Marquee.

  • A&E

    Monday, Nov. 26, 2018

    His ultimate goal is to own a book shop with 100 books, 20 T-shirts, a cabinet of curiosities and only two kinds of coffee. And you have to leave after 20 minutes.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2018

    UNLV ends its football season against its intrastate rival.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2018

    DJ Pauly D hits Drai’s the day after Thanksgiving.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2018

    Dillon Francis plays Twerksgiving at Wynn.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2018

    The Valley’s longest-running goth night celebrates its seventh anniversary with a legend spinning.

  • A&E

    Monday, Nov. 12, 2018

    Engelland and his family created the Engelland's Vegas Born Heroes Foundation this year.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Nov. 7, 2018

    Marshmello’s back at XS.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Nov. 7, 2018

    Celebratory eats at Ferraro’s!