Las Vegas Weekly Staff

Las Vegas Weekly Staff

Story Archive

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2018

    UNLV and BYU get reacquainted at T-Mobile Arena.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2018

    Tritonal brings the December fun to Marquee.

  • Features

    Thursday, Dec. 6, 2018

    Casa di Amore’s cioppino, Frank’s Favorite at Pasta Shop and more.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2018

    Cedric Gervais drops into Intrigue on a Wednesday.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2018

    A next-level tasting at José Andrés’ Bazaar Meat.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2018

    Florida Georgia Line kicks off its run at Zappos Theater.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2018

    Tritonal drops by Marquee.

  • A&E

    Monday, Nov. 26, 2018

    His ultimate goal is to own a book shop with 100 books, 20 T-shirts, a cabinet of curiosities and only two kinds of coffee. And you have to leave after 20 minutes.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2018

    UNLV ends its football season against its intrastate rival.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2018

    DJ Pauly D hits Drai’s the day after Thanksgiving.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2018

    Dillon Francis plays Twerksgiving at Wynn.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2018

    The Valley’s longest-running goth night celebrates its seventh anniversary with a legend spinning.

  • A&E

    Monday, Nov. 12, 2018

    Engelland and his family created the Engelland's Vegas Born Heroes Foundation this year.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Nov. 7, 2018

    Celebratory eats at Ferraro’s!

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Nov. 7, 2018

    Marshmello’s back at XS.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2018

    DJ Karma plays Hyde’s Friday Night Social party.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2018

    The opening of a new live music venue inside the Rio.

  • A&E

    Monday, Oct. 29, 2018

    She helped open the Bellagio 20 years ago this month and she's been changing the face of dining in Las Vegas ever since.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2018

    A country concert honoring victims of October 1.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2018

    Rising rapper Sheck Wes lands at Light.

  • Noise

    Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018

    LIB joins Lollapalooza Brazil and Outside Lands among the contenders for the prestigious honor, which will be announced next month.

  • A&E

    Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018

    From the Downtown Brew Festival to Sunset Park’d—and beyond.

  • Features

    Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018

    Aces & Ales, bBd’s, World of Beer and more.

  • A&E

    Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018

    From longtime favorite Big Dog’s to new kid Astronomy Aleworks.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2018

    Also: Beach volleyball hits the Strip.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2018

    Marshmello’s back at XS.

  • Features

    Thursday, Oct. 11, 2018

    From Metallica to Dracula, we run down the season’s best bets.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2018

    The Dead Milkmen’s Joe Jack Talcum plays Downtown, and Dutch DJ Oliver Heldens hits Marquee Dayclub.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2018

    DJs Five, Wellman and Shift close out the Hard Rock Hotel’s longtime pool party.

  • A&E

    Friday, Oct. 5, 2018

    The legendary bandleader is doing his thing at Cleopatra's Barge at Caesars Palace.

  • Trust Us

    Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2018

    Gareth Emery brings Laserface to the Pearl.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2018

    Gareth Emery hits Apex Social Club after his Laserface gig at the Pearl.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, Sept. 27, 2018

    Tritonal hits Marquee Dayclub on Saturday.

  • Trust Us

    Thursday, Sept. 27, 2018

    National Geographic hits the Smith Center, plus a chance to get outside and drink wine.

  • Noise

    Monday, Sept. 24, 2018

    “Do you guys ever wonder if heaven is like this—just one long music festival?"

  • Noise

    Sunday, Sept. 23, 2018

    "I can’t believe Foster the People didn’t play ‘Pumped-Up Kicks.'"

  • Noise

    Saturday, Sept. 22, 2018

    A few tips: Bring a water bottle and keep it filled, wear earplugs and be ready to deviate from your itinerary.

  • A&E

    Thursday, Sept. 20, 2018

    In the 1990s, Maryland Parkway was very different.

  • Trust Us

    Thursday, Sept. 20, 2018

    Plus, the opening of Cannabition Cannabis Museum.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, Sept. 20, 2018

    Destructo drops in to Drai’s Beachclub.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, Sept. 13, 2018

    DJ Konflikt takes over at Hyde.

  • Trust Us

    Thursday, Sept. 13, 2018

    Whitney Cummings, a new NASCAR race and the Believer Presents launch.

  • A&E

    Monday, Sept. 10, 2018

    The ventriloquist, singer and comedian takes us behind the scenes.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, Sept. 6, 2018

    The Chainsmokers return to XS.

  • Noise

    Wednesday, Sept. 5, 2018

    The ninth Vegas edition will be held May 17-19 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

  • Features

    Thursday, Aug. 30, 2018

    They are athletes and artists, experts and entrepreneurs, powerful and fascinating—and you’ll be hearing their names long after you’ve read these profiles.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, Aug. 30, 2018

    Major Lazer at XS and Migos at Drai’s.

  • A&E

    Thursday, Aug. 30, 2018

    You may know her cooking from D.O.C.G. at the Cosmopolitan. Now she's ready to bring her own style of Italian cuisine to Summerlin.

  • Trust Us

    Thursday, Aug. 30, 2018

    Also: Shakira and Cedric the Entertainer.